African Union Appoints Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, others, Special Envoys to Mobilise Global und for Continental Fight Against COVID-19

ADDIS ABABA, Ethiopia – The Chairperson of the African Union, President of the Republic of South Africa Cyril Ramaphosa has appointed Dr Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Dr Donald Kaberuka, Mr Tidjane Thiam and Mr Trevor Manuel as Special Envoys of the African Union to mobilise international support for Africa‚Äôs efforts to address the economic challenges African countries […]

Continue Reading